Skills Test

For our first task in college we were asked to come up with a make up look, which would show the tutors what skill we had and what were capable of doing. For my look I wanted to do something that was not overly complicated but still look still looked strong. Therefore I decided to go for a bold lip with natural looking skin and a neutral eyes. I took inspiration from the ‘Vampy’ lip trend that is everywhere at the moment,using a dark purple/plum colour as the main focus of my look. As the lips were the main focus of my look I decide to use a mixture on browns on the  eyes so that they did not over power the look. Below  are some pictures of my final look on my model Katy :

Product I used to achieve this look:

Face:

  • Illamasqua Matt Primer
  • MAC Face & Body – N1
  • Illamasqua Loose Powder
  • Illamasqua Powder Blush – Disobey ( Used to contour face)
  • MAC Powder Blush – Cubic

Eyes:

  • Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion
  • MAC Eye Eye Shadow – Orb (applied all over lid)
  • MAC Eye Eye Shadow – Era (applied in crease and buffed)
  • MAC Eye Eye Shadow – Carbon (applied to lash line on top and bottom and buffed)
  • Collection 2000 Longer Lash Mascara – 1 Black

Lips:

  • Sleek Eau LALA Liner – Raisin 293
  • Sleek Tre Colour Lipstick – Mulberry 788

Thanks for reading

Hannah xox

Leave a Reply

