Colour Theory Fashion

For our final assessment of semester one we we’re given the task of creating a fashion make-up using colour theory. By using colour theory we were able to be as creative as we wanted when it came to creating a make-up look. After doing some research,see my pinterest  for a mini mood board (link here), I decided to go with complementary colour theory by using the colours purple and yellow. As part of our assessment we we’re given a chance to have professional photographs taken of our make-up as well as having the opportunity to get out of the college studio and out on location. Before I made a decision on my final make-up I experimented with different looks with the colours I wanted to use. Once I had finished experimenting I decided to go with a purple eye with a hint of yellow, a dark purple lip and gold eyebrows. Overall I am pleased with  my final look and after spending the day doing hair and make-up I feel that I would maybe like to have a career in fashion make-up or in editorial make-up. Below I will post the professional photos as soon as i get the but for now I have a few of my own.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Products used

Face:

  • Illamasqua Satin Primer -Buffed into the Skin
  • MAC Cosmetics Face and body foundation C1 – Buffed into skin
  • W7 Concealer palette – To cover any blemishes or pigmentation
  • Illamasqua loose powder- Pressed onto skin using powder puff
  • MAC Cosmetics Bronzing Powder – Contour the cheeks
  • Avon Glows Bronzing pearls cool – highlight cheek bones

Eyes:

  • Urban Decay Eye shadow Primer Potion – Applied to eyelid up to brow
  • Illamasqua Cream pigment Mould – Apply as base colour for eye shadow
  • Beautify 168 Colour Mix eyeshadow palette – Aubergine colour applied all over lid and blended out in a wing shape and applied
  • Snazaroo Iridescent Powder gold applied gently over purple eye shadow
  • Gold leaf – appled to eyebrows with eyelash glue
  • Bouriois black kohl eyeliner – Applied to both top and bottom waterline
  • Collection 2000 Longer Lash Mascara -Applied to both top and bottom lashes
  • False Eyelashes applied to the top lashes

Lips:

  • Sleek Eau la la liner Raisin 293
  • Sleek True Colour Lipstick Mulberry 788
  • Snazaroo Iridescent Powder gold applied gently over purple lipstick

Thanks for Reading

Hannah xoxox

Leave a Reply

