1960’s Inspired Hair – Hair Setting with Hot Rollers

After learning how to put in  a basic set for hot rollers, I decided I wanted to practice styling the hair after taking them out. As we are doing period work in semester 2  I wanted to practice a hairstyle for my assessment. I’ve always been inspired by the 1960’s hair, so I decided to practice a hairstyle inspired by the  bouffant. I am happy with the way that the hair turn out, but I could improve this hairstyle by backcombing the hair a bit more once I took it out of the rollers so that style has more high.

DSCF0547

DSCF0548

Thanks for reading

Hannah xoxo

Leave a Reply

