Hair Setting with Hot Rollers

As part of our skills and techniques for semester two, we have been learning to do hair. In our lessons we were shown how to set hair using different heated appliances. We first learnt how to set hair using the BaByliss Pro 30pc Roller Set. We were first shown how to section the hair prior to the rollers being put in as well as being sown how to put the rollers in properly. By learning how to put in a basic set using heated roller, you are able to create texture to the hair as well as giving lift at the roots and enabling you to create many hair styles, as once you have done this all you need is some hairspray, a backcombing brush, a fine tooth comb with a pointed end and some hair grips and you’re away! Being able to use hot rollers is a good skill to have  for all area of make-up artistry, weather you are working in TV, Film, Fashion or Theater.  Below are some pictures showing how to put in a basic set. As you can see the hair has been sectioned, by doing this it enable you to put the rollers in precisely and neatly ( sectioning the hair will be different on everyone’s hair depending on how much or little they have). When putting the rollers in for a basic set make sure you apply setting spray or hair spray to the piece of hair that is going into the roller a swell as a little at the root as this will help the hair set into a curl and last, but also helps give extra lift at the root. Once you have applied spray to the piece of hair roll the hair downward ensuring that you get all the hair in and pin in place by using a U shaped pin. After you have put the roller in leave them to cool ( TIP: wait until the last roller you put in is cold as the longer you leave them in the better the curl will be). Once cool start to take the roller out I usually start at the bottom and work my way up as it stop all the hair from tangling. Now that all the roller out you are now free to create any hair style you want.

DSCF0540

DSCF0539

DSCF0538

DSCF0537

Thanks for reading

Hannah xoxo

23 thoughts on “Hair Setting with Hot Rollers

  1. Hi there I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say many thanks for a fantastic post and a all round interesting blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great job.

  2. Thanks for another magnificent article. Where else could anyone get that
    kind of info in such a perfect approach of writing?
    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look for such information.

  3. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  4. Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your blog posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?

    Thank you!

  5. After checking out a handful of the blog articles on your website,
    I seriously like your technique of writing a blog. I saved it to
    my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

    Take a look at my website too and let me know your opinion.

  6. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  7. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my web site thus i got here to return the favor?
    .I’m trying to to find issues to enhance my website!I assume its good enough to use some of your ideas!!

  8. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well
    as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare
    to see a great blog like this one today.

  9. Its such as you learn my thoughts! You appear to know a lot about this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I believe that you simply can do with a few p.c. to power the message
    house a bit, however other than that, that is wonderful blog.

    A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  10. Very good blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

